Bidder Reviews for Burchard Galleries Inc (415)

badge TOP RATED
4.7 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 415 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Jayson
Sun City Center, FL

Nov 29, 2022
SPENCER MICROSCOPE IN ORIGINAL CASE

Vikki
Gig Harbor, WA

Oct 29, 2022
Pleasant experience
Easy to deal with and I have never had such an easy or pleasant experience as I have with the shipper they use (Charlie is an A +).
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncNov 21, 2022
That is so great to hear! Thank you Vikki. We hope to see you at upcoming auctions.
HIGHLAND LOCH PAINTING BY J. MURRAY

James
Jacksonville, FL

Sep 28, 2022
RARE PALATIAL ANTIQUE PERSIAN KERMAN HAND KNOTTED WOOL CARPET

Laurence
Strabane, GB

Sep 03, 2022
Check, check and triple-check!
Let me start by saying that all my questions were answered usefully by Burchard Galleries and the item (s) I purchased were exactly as advertised. So why not five stars? Burchard's recommended shippers are extortionate; a little judicious hunting around local shippers cut my shipping costs by 75 %. Also condition reports are scant. Make sure you specify your need for clarification on any blemishes you might suspect to be present. Ask for close-up photographs of any areas you wish to examine in detail. All that said, I am delighted with my purchases from Burchard Galleries; just make sure you carry out your due diligence very thoroughly.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncSep 12, 2022
Thank you Laurence for your business and honest feedback! We appreciate learning individual experiences to better learn how to improve. And those are great suggestions for buyers to always ask for more details on any item if ever wanted.
ZEUS AND HERA ART DECO SERIGRAPHS BY ERTE

Gary
San Diego, CA

Sep 03, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncSep 03, 2022
Thanks Gary for your business!
THOM BUTTNER "VIEW FROM CAMELBACK" PAINTING

Kaoru
Setagaya-ku, JP

Aug 26, 2022
good seller
The response was reasonably fast and the product was as described. However, the shipping company referred to us was terribly slow in responding. That is my only regret.
Report
LEICA SUMMICRON 12/35 LENS IN ORIGINAL BOX

Gintaras
Pašilai?iai, LT

Aug 22, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncAug 22, 2022
Thank you Gintaras for your business, we always appreciate it!

James
Jacksonville, FL

Aug 22, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncAug 22, 2022
Thanks James for your business!
ESTATE ORIENTAL CARPET PERSIAN KIRMAN, 16'4" X 11'2.5"

Joseph
Kilsyth, AU

Aug 16, 2022
Good support
I purchased quite a large item that I was having shipped internationally. I did have a couple of questions etc that I needed to sort out and I found Burchard really responsive and helpful. Item was described correctly and everything went smooth. I’d happily purchase from them again. Thanks.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncAug 16, 2022
Were glad you are happy Joseph. Thanks for your business!
LARGE PATINATED BRONZE SCULPTURE OF THREE STAGHORN ELK

Wayne
Houston, TX

Aug 13, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncAug 13, 2022
Thank you Wayne for your business and your kind review!

Gunwant
New Port Richey, FL

Aug 06, 2022
Very Helpful at the Galleries
I purchased 2 items and sent my family members to pick them up. The attendant at the Galleries was very helpful, not seen these days. He brought the items to the vehicle and helped to load on the vehicle. Thanks to Burchard Galleries.
Report

Mario
Miami, FL

Aug 06, 2022
Provides accurate descriptions of auction items
I have bought several items from Burchard Auction Gallery and every item exceeded my expectations. I recently bought a piano and the auctioneer was very responsive to requests for additional photos and was very accommodating while shipping was being arranged. A highly dependable operation that wants their customers to be completely satisfied. I’m one of them.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncAug 06, 2022
Thanks Mario for your business. I am very glad that you are happy! See you soon!

Doug
Corning, NY

Jul 15, 2022
GERMAN HOHNER 7 PC. HARMONICA BOXED SET

Maria
Charleston, SC

Jul 03, 2022
Organized Accurate
This auction house provide beautiful and accurate description of all items I received. Excellent communication and shipping! I highly recommend and will be a regular customer!
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJul 05, 2022
Thank you Maria for bidding with us and we are happy to know the process for easy for you. We hope to see you at upcoming auctions!
WILLIAM ST. JOHN HARPER COASTAL PAINTING

Michael
Saint Clairsville, OH

Jun 30, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 30, 2022
We appreciate your business Michael! Thanks for the 5 Stars!
ROBERT KIPNISS "NEAR LANCASTER" ETCHING

Linda
Los Alamos, NM

Jun 12, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 13, 2022
Thanks for your business Linda! Nest Auction June 18th, 12 PM
CATHERINE STOCKWELL FLORIDA FISHERMEN PAINTING

Elizabeth
Yorktown, Virginia

Jun 11, 2022
Great communication; nice folks to deal with!
Great piece, easy transaction, the shipper was excellent as well. Very happy!
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 12, 2022
Thank you Elizabeth for your kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again at the next Auction!
ENGLISH FLO BLUE IMARI STYLE GARDEN SEAT

Carroll
Spartanburg, SC

Jun 11, 2022
Great Item
Pleasure to deal with.
Report
CAMILLE GAUTHIER SIGNED ART NOUVEAU VITRINE

Jessica
Glendale, CA

Jun 11, 2022
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 12, 2022
Thanks for your business Jessica!
ANTIQUE 15K DIAMOND DOME RING

Laurence
Cape Coral, FL

May 29, 2022
Great
Great item, outstanding transaction-thanks!
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 08, 2022
Thank you Laurence for your feedback, always a pleasure having you bid with us!
WORLD WAR II BAKELITE CHELSEA SHIP'S CLOCK

Earl
Punta Gorda, FL

May 25, 2022
BRADLEY & HUBBARD FILIGREE TABLE LAMP

Michael Ross
Garden Bay, CA

May 22, 2022
Make sure you ask for a release form up front to expedite private shipping.
Casey Broker did an excellent job sorting out a delivery issue relating to a release form and ultimately I was very happy with the purchase.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 08, 2022
Thank you Michael for bidding with us and your feedback! We are so happy the item got to you safely. We do hope you enjoy it.
NASH GUITAR PINK MODEL S

Gintaras
Pašilai?iai, LT

May 17, 2022
LECOULTRE 15 JEWEL ATMOS CLOCK

Gintaras
Pašilai?iai, LT

May 17, 2022
JAEGER LE COULTRE 15 JEWEL ATMOS CLOCK

Susan
Woodinville, WA

May 15, 2022
5 PC. ART GLASS SHADE COLLECTION

Nicolas
Carrollton, TX

May 14, 2022
Top drawer service
I have bought hundreds of items from auction houses for my personal collections. These guys were great communicators and had great follow through.
Report
1939 RED GARTON PEDAL CAR

Vikki
Gig Harbor, WA

May 14, 2022
Very Professional
Perfectly described all questions answered and very pleasant to deal with. And loved working with honest and fair shipping (Charlie).
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncJun 08, 2022
Thank you for leaving a great review, we will pass along to our preferred shipper. We hope to work with you in the future!
GEORGE DEBEREINER DUTCH CANAL WINDMILL LANDSCAPE PAINTING

Gerry
Escondido, CA

May 14, 2022
MURRAY CHIEFTAIN CRASH WAGON PEDAL CAR

Michael D
Cedar Rapids, IA

May 10, 2022
HY-LONG MUSCLE SHOALS POTTERY VASE

Ray
Dallas, TX

May 06, 2022
FRENCH GREAT WHEEL SKELETON CLOCK

Lisa
Warren, NJ

Apr 13, 2022
Item described correctly.
My sconces are beautiful and they are very good quality. The packaging was excellent and shipping was very quick. Payment was very easy also. Overall it was a great experience dealing with this auction house.
Report
PAIR OF ELECTRIFIED DORE BRONZE WALL SCONCES

Max
Roebuck, SC

Apr 12, 2022
A great auction experience.
Great communication and condition was exactly as listed. The shipper they recommended was excellent. He really knew how to ship the precious art pieces to arrive in perfect condition.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncApr 12, 2022
Thanks for your business Max! Hope to see you again soon...
LARGE PAUL SIERRA TROPICAL SUNSET LANDSCAPE PAINTING

julie
Sarasota, FL

Apr 02, 2022
4 PC. LALIQUE CRYSTAL LION, TOAD, & NUDE FIGURE

Maria
Newtown, CT

Mar 12, 2022
Excellent Experience
This was my first time bidding with this auction house, and it was an excellent experience. From quick response to my pre-auction questions to their post auction follow up to make sure I received my item safely and was happy with it, Burchard Galleries is knowledgeable, professional and follow through with great customer service. I highly recommend them! Also a big thank you to Family Pak and Ship, one of the galleries recommended shippers. They were reasonable and very professional, making sure my item arrived quickly and safely.
Report
Burchard Galleries Inc logo
Burchard Galleries IncApr 12, 2022
Glad you are happy Maria. See you again soon! Thank you!
EARLY PORTRAIT PAINTING OF A GENTLEMAN - CABALLERO

Stacia
Orlando, FL

Mar 12, 2022
18K 2.04 CTW DIAMOND & RUBY RING

Daryl
San Jose, CA

Mar 12, 2022
As described satified
Excellent experience
Report

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Feb 12, 2022
Good Experience
Auction was well managed, as was the payment for my item. Pictures were quite accurate and the painting is absolutely stunning! The shipping process was slower than historical experiences, but the item was very well packed. I would bid with Burchard again for a certainty!
Report

Caroline
Harrison, NY

Feb 12, 2022
Quick but thorough
A helpful staff-would absolutely do business again
Report

Stan
Williamsburg, VA

Jan 03, 2022

Julie
Milner, GA

Jan 02, 2022

Jungsook
Yongin-si, KR

Dec 05, 2021

Douglass
Winter Park, Florida

Dec 05, 2021
Great merchandise, superb staff.
Best auction in St. Pete
Report

Jan
Coral Springs, FL

Nov 23, 2021

Roger
Las Vegas, NV

Nov 22, 2021

Rosemary
Winter Park, FL

Nov 07, 2021

Kevin
Melbourne Beach, FL

Nov 07, 2021

Robert
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

Nov 07, 2021

Dale
Bonita Springs, FL

Oct 25, 2021
Accurate description
Easy to work with.
Report
SERGIO BUSTAMANTE ARTIST PROOF PARROT

Franklin
Mitchellville, MD

Oct 23, 2021
Very nice auction experience
This was a very nice auction experience. My painting was expensive to ship but the shipping company was very good to work with.
Report

Oct 03, 2021
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP